The Flinders Ranges Council was formed on 1st January 1997 with the amalgamation of District Council of Hawker and the District Council of Kanyaka-Quorn.

The Council currently has a Mayor and 8 Councillors who are elected for a 4 year term. The last elections were in November 2018. The current Elected Members can be found here.

Council meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm at the Quorn Council Chambers in January, February, April, May, July, August, October & November and in Hawker Hospital Community Room in December, March, June & September.

Agendas & Minutes of Council can be found here.

1 Seventh Street, Quorn SA 5433
PO Box 43, Quorn SA 5433
Phone: 08 8648 6031 | Fax: 08 8648 60015 | Email:
This is a printer friendly version of the following web page:-